Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Rock Hall Of Fame 2020 Nominees Include 12 First-timers | hypebot

Rockhall-54The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has announced the nominees for its Rock Hall Class of 2020. 16 artists are shortlisted and of those nine are first-time nominees.

Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band, The Doobie Brothers, Mot├Ârhead, The Notorious B.I.G., Soundgarden, T. Rex, Thin Lizzy and Whitney Houston are up for the honor for the first time.

Returning nominees are Depeche Mode (already 2X nominees), Judas Priest (1 previous nomination), Kraftwerk (5X), MC5 (4X), Nine Inch Nails (2X), Rufus featuring Chaka Khan (3X) and Todd Rundgren (1X). 

The 35th winner's ceremony will be held in Cleveland, Ohio on May 2, 2020. 

[from https://ift.tt/1n4oGj7]

No comments: