Thursday, December 13, 2018

Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame 2019 Inductees Named: Radiohead, Roxy Music and 5 More | hypebot

image from www.rockhall.comThe Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its 2019 class of inductees. Of the 15 nominees, seven were chosen. Three made it into the Hall on the first year that they were eligible. Here they all are, in alphabetical order:

  • The Cure
  • Def Leppard
  • Janet Jackson
  • Stevie Nicks
  • Radiohead
  • Roxy Music
  • The Zombies

Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks and Roxy Music were chosen in their first year of eligibility. Todd Rundgren, John Prine and Devo, Rage Against the Machine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5 and Rufus & Chaka Khan were nominated but not chosen this year.

The Rock Hall Induction Ceremony will be held on March 29, 2019 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn and will air on HBO in the spring.


No comments: