Thursday, September 14, 2017

International Entertainment Buyers Association Announce 2017 Industry Awards Nominees | hypebot

IEBA logoThe International Entertainment Buyers Association announced the nominations for its 2017 Industry Awards. Winners will be announced during an awards gala at the conclusion of IEBA’s 47th Annual Conference on Tuesday, October 17th, 2017 at the Omni in Nashville.

The full list of IEBA 2017 nominees

image from of the Year

9:30 Club – Washington, DC
Brooklyn Bowl – Brooklyn, NY
The Fillmore Philadelphia – Philadelphia, PA
Iron City – Birmingham, AL
Joe’s Live – Rosemont, IL
Troubadour – West Hollywood, CA
Webster Hall – New York, NY

Casino of the Year

Choctaw Casino & Resort – Durant, OK
Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort – Cherokee, NC
Mohegan Sun – Uncasville, CT
Snoqualmie Casino – Snoqualmie, WA
Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort – Mt. Pleasant, MI
Thunder Valley Casino Resort – Lincoln, CA
Treasure Island Resort & Casino – Welch, MN

Theater of the Year

Apollo Theater – New York, NY
Beacon Theatre – New York, NY
Bellco Theatre – Denver, CO
Chicago Theatre – Chicago, IL
Fox Theatre – Atlanta, GA
The Novo – Los Angeles, CA
Shrine Auditorium & Expo Hall – Los Angeles, CA

Arena of the Year

Air Canada Centre – Toronto, ON
American Airlines Center – Dallas, TX
Barclays Center – Brooklyn, NY
Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN
Madison Square Garden – New York, NY
Moda Center – Portland, OR
T-Mobile Arena – Las Vegas, NV

Amphitheater of the Year

Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion – Gilford, NH
Daily’s Place – Jacksonville, FL
Forest Hills Stadium – Forest Hills, NY
The Greek Theatre – Los Angeles, CA
Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater – Wantagh, NY
Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO

Fair of the Year

Arizona State Fair – Phoenix, AZ
The Great Allentown Fair – Allentown, PA
The Great New York State Fair – Syracuse, NY
OC Fair – Costa Mesa, CA
Oregon State Fair – Salem, OR
State Fair of Texas – Dallas, TX
Washington State Fair – Puyallup, WA

Festival of the Year

BottleRock Napa Valley – Napa Valley, CA
Country Thunder USA – Twin Lakes, WI
The Governors Ball Music Festival – New York, NY
The Hangout Music Festival – Gulf Shores, AL
Newport Folk Festival – Newport, RI
Outside Lands Music and Arts Festival – San Francisco, CA
Stagecoach – Indio, CA
Summerfest – Milwaukee, WI

Club Buyer of the Year

Melanie Cantwell – 9:30 Club / I.M.P.
Stacie George – Live Nation
Hannah Gold – City Winery NYC
Jim Mallonee – House of Blues
Danny Sax – AEG Presents
Adam Weiser – AEG Presents
Jennifer Yacoubian – Goldenvoice

Casino Buyer of the Year

Andrew Blank – C3 Presents
Bill Borenstein – MotorCity Casino Hotel
Billy Brill – Billy Alan Productions
Ted Files – Scott Dean Agency
Lori Otelsberg – Signature Entertainment
Kristen Reynolds – Live Nation
Terrye Seigel – Terrye Seigel Productions, Inc.
Lea Swanson – AEG Presents

Corporate Buyer of the Year

Ron Blackmore – NextLevel Productions
Adam Kahan – Empire Entertainment
Denise Kirk – Brattle Entertainment
Ron Pateras – Jam Entertainment & Creative Services
Corey Shapoff – SME Live Nation
Fred Suss – Talent Source, Inc.
Kevin White – OnStage Talent

International Buyer of the Year

Jim Cressman – Invictus Entertainment Group (Canada)
Toby Leighton-Pope – AEG Presents (UK)
Noel McHale – MCD Productions (Ireland)
Anna-Sophie Mertens – Live Nation (UK)
Bruce Moran – Live Nation (Latin America)
Rob Potts – Rob Potts Entertainment Edge (Australia)
Chris York – SJM (UK)

Fair Buyer of the Year

Renee Alexander – Minnesota State Fair
Pat Powelson – Jayson Promotions
R.J. Romeo – Romeo Entertainment Group
Lisa Sexton – OC Fair
Sara Shelton Novak – Triangle Talent
Glenn Smith – Glenn Smith Presents, Inc.
Suzanne Wilson – Wilson Events

Festival Buyer of the Year

Louis Bellavance – Festival d’Été de Québec
Tom Hoppa & Dave Graham – BottleRock Napa Valley
Huston Powell – C3 Presents
Allen Scott – Another Planet Entertainment
Stacy Vee – Goldenvoice
Brooke Wirth – C3 Presents

Venue Executive of the Year

Becky Colwell – The Greek Theatre
Sid Greenfeig – T-Mobile Arena
Laurie Jacoby – MSG Entertainment
Ralph Marchetta – Talking Stick Resort Arena
Michael Marion – Verizon Arena
James Rasmussen – Golden 1 Center
Chris Semrau – Denny Sanford PREMIER Center

Young Professional of the Year

Sam Forbert – CAA
Joe Giordano – BOK Center
Austin Neal – WME
Molly Warren – Live Nation
Max Wiebrecht – Paradigm Talent Agency
Samantha Zastrow – AT&T Center

Talent Agent of the Year

Corrie Christopher Martin – Paradigm Talent Agency
Sam Hunt – Paradigm Talent Agency
Adam Kornfeld – Artist Group International
Cara Lewis – Cara Lewis Group
Brian Manning – CAA
John Marx – WME
Darin Murphy – CAA
Adam Voith – The Billions Corporation

Promoter of the Year

Larry & Fred Frank – Frank Productions
Lenore Kinder – AEG Presents
Mike Luba & Don Sullivan – Madison House Presents
Ryan McElrath – Live Nation
Louis Messina – MTG
Gregg Perloff & Sherry Wasserman – Another Planet Entertainment
Mike Smardak – Outback Concerts
Jason Wright – Live Nation

More Industry News Articles

Related articles

No comments: