Thursday, October 31, 2019

IEBA Names 2019 Tour Industy Award Winners | hypebot

image from celebrityaccess.comLive entertainment trade group IEBA wrapped the 49th edition of its annual conference on Tuesday night with the Honors & Awards Ceremony.  The awards included the induction of new IEBA Hall of Fame members Joan Jett alongside manager and producer Kenny Laguna, promoter Larry Vallon, Warped Tour creator Kevin Lyman, co-head of CAA Nashville co-head Rod Essig, and late booking agent Steve Dahl.

The Delaware State Fair was also inducted into IEBA’s Hall of Fame just in time for the fair to mark its 100th anniversary.

Other winners included AGI’s Adam Kornfeld, who was named talent agent of the year, and NS2’s Darin Lashinsky, who took home the award for promoter of the year. Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena was recognized with the award for arena of the year and the iconic Troubadour in Los Angeles was awarded the trophy for club of the year.

IEBA’s 50th Annual Conference will be held from October 11-13, 2020 at the Omni Nashville.

The full list of 2019 IEBA Industry Award Winners

Club of the Year – Troubadour – West Hollywood, CA

Casino of the Year – Choctaw Casino & Resort – Durant, OK

Ryman Auditorium Theater of the Year – The Fox Theatre – Atlanta, GA

Arena of the Year – Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, TN

Amphitheater of the Year – Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO

Fair of the Year – Ohio State Fair – Columbus, OH

Festival of the Year – Stagecoach – Indio, CA

Club Buyer of the Year – Josh Moore – The Bowery Presents

Casino Buyer of the Year – Lori Otelsberg – Signature Entertainment

Corporate Buyer of the Year – Rick Whetsel – G7 Entertainment Marketing

International Buyer of the Year – Jim Cressman – Invictus Entertainment

Fair Buyer of the Year – Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions

Festival Buyer of the Year – Stacy Vee – Messina Touring Group

Venue Executive of the Year – David Kells – Bridgestone Arena

Young Professional of the Year – Zach Hartley – Paradigm Talent Agency

Talent Agent of the Year – Adam Kornfeld – AGI

Promoter of the Year – Darin Lashinsky – NS2


No comments: