Thursday, October 11, 2018

Trump Signs Music Modernization Act Into Law | hypebot

trumpPresident Trump signed the sweeping Music Modernization Act into law today in a Roosevelt room ceremony. Kanye West was missing in action as Kid Rock, members of Mercy Me, Jeff Baxter of the Doobie Brothers, Mike Love of the Beach Boys, John Rich of Big & Rich, Tracy Morgan, Sam Moore and Neil Portnow of the Recording Academy all joined the President.

Kid Rock spoke at the ceremony giving the President credit for "all that he does" and the MMW which protects  "songwriters, producers and music's unsung heros."  Moore, Love and Rich also spoke briefly . 

The bill received broad music industry support. Watch the playback:



No comments: