Friday, August 3, 2018

A2IM Announces Executive Committee, In-House Promotions | hypebot

A2IMThe American Association of Independent Music A2IM) has named a new Executive Committee as well as promotions from within the A2IM team.

The Executive Committee of the A2IM Board, which is elected by the board, now comprises:  Louis Posen, owner of Hopeless Records – Chairman; Glen Barros, COO of Concord Music Group – Treasurer; and Portia Sabin, Kill Rock Stars President – Secretary.

A2IM in-house promotions include Lisa Hresko, who moves up from Sr. Manager to Director, Member Services and International Relations and Marcus Assenmacher who moves from Sr. Manager, Events to Director, Events.

“The A2IM membership is fortunate to have such a highly-qualified and participatory board and executive committee. They undergird our organization and are a seemingly bottomless resource for myself and the A2IM team. Of course, nothing would happen without our relentlessly resourceful team and am thrilled to see both Lisa and Marcus earn well-deserved promotions,” said Richard James Burgess, CEO, A2IM.

A2IM’s full board of directors:

Laura Ballance – Merge Records
Glen Barros – Concord
Glenn Dicker – YepRoc/Redeye
Kris Gillespie – Domino Recording Co.
Andrew Kautz – Big Machine Label Group
Tony Kiewel – Sub Pop Records
Rosie Lopez – Tommy Boy
Louis Posen – Hopeless Records
Thaddeus Rudd – Mom & Pop
Portia Sabin – Kill Rock Stars
Victor Zaraya – R&T Industries

A2IM Advisory Board:

Steven Hill – Warp Records
Mark Jowett – Nettwerk
Lisa Levy – Robbins Entertainment
Mike Olsen – Entertainment One
Mark Robinson – 300 Entertainment
Zena White – Partisan Records


No comments: