Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Full List Of Latin Grammy Nominees 2017: Residente, Maluma, Shakira, Mon Laferte and More | hypebot

image from being delayed for a week by Hurricane Harvey, Hurricane Irma, and the Mexico City earthquake, the nominations have been announced for the 18th annual Latin Grammy Awards.  Topping this year's list with nine nominations is Latin hip hop artist Residente, with Colombian reggaeton singer Maluma following with 7. 

Shakira picked up six nominations, while Kevin Jiménez ADG, Juanes, and Mon Laferte each scored five nominations. 

In addition to the top nominees, several artists and technical professionals received four nominations each: Rafa Arcaute (producer and engineer), Tom Coyne (engineer), Luis Fonsi, Vicente García, Nicky Jam, Natalia Lafourcade, Danay Suarez, and Daddy Yankee.

"More than ever, Latin music continues to have an enormous cultural impact by uniting people throughout the world," said Gabriel Abaroa Jr., President/CEO of The Latin Recording Academy. "Many of this year's nominees have expanded beyond traditional genres to create different fusions through creative collaborations. These artists, producers, and writers, united by artistic excellence and devotion to their craft, have come together to deliver eclectic music that has resulted in worldwide success."

This year's winners will be revealed during an awards gala on November 16th live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, and broadcast on the Univision Network. 

Album Of The Year 

Salsa Big Band — Rubén Blades and Roberto Delgado & Orquesta 
Obras Son Amores — Antonio Carmona 
A La Mar — Vicente García 
Fénix — Nicky Jam 
Mis Planes Son Amarte — Juanes 
La Trenza — Mon Laferte 
Musas (Un Homenaje Al Folclore Latinoamericano En Manos De Los Macorinos, Vol. 1) — Natalia Lafourcade 
Residente — Residente 
El Dorado — Shakira 
Palabras Manuales — Danay Suarez 

Record Of The Year 
"La Flor De La Canela" — Rubén Blades 
"El Surco" — Jorge Drexler 
"Quiero Que Vuelvas" — Alejandro Fernández 
"Despacito" — Luis Fonsi featuring Daddy Yankee 
"El Ratico" — Juanes featuring Kali Uchis 
"Amárrame" — Mon Laferte featuring Juanes 
"Felices Los 4" — Maluma 
"Vente Pa' Ca" — Ricky Martin featuring Maluma 
"Guerra" — Residente 
"Chantaje" — Shakira featuring Maluma 

Song Of The Year (A Songwriter's Award) 
"Amárrame" — Mon Laferte, songwriter (Mon Laferte featuring Juanes) 
"Chantaje" — Kevin Mauricio Jiménez Londoño, Bryan Snaider Lezcano Chaverra, Joel Antonio López Castro, Maluma and Shakira, songwriters (Shakira featuring Maluma) 
"Desde Que Estamos Juntos" — Descemer Bueno and Melendi, songwriters (Melendi) 
"Despacito" — Daddy Yankee, Erika Ender and Luis Fonsi, songwriters (Luis Fonsi featuring Daddy Yankee) 
"Ella" — Ricardo Arjona, songwriter (Ricardo Arjona) 
"Felices Los 4" — Mario Cáceres, Kevin Mauricio Jiménez Londoño, Maluma, Servando Primera, Stiven Rojas and Bryan Snaider Lezcano Chaverra, songwriters (Maluma) 
"Guerra" — Residente and Jeff Trooko, songwriters (Residente) 
"La Fortuna" — Diana Fuentes and Tommy Torres, songwriters (Diana Fuentes featuring Tommy Torres) 
"Tú Sí Sabes Quererme" — Natalia Lafourcade, songwriter (Natalia Lafourcade featuring Los Macorinos) 
"Vente Pa' Ca " — Nermin Harambasic, Maluma, Ricky Martin, Mauricio Montaner, Ricky Montaner, Lars Pedersen, Carl Ryden, Justin Stein, Ronny Vidar Svendsen and Anne Judith Stokke Wik, songwriters (Ricky Martin featuring Maluma) 

Best New Artist 
Paula Arenas 
Vicente García 
Martina La Peligrosa 
Mau y Ricky 
Sofía Reyes 
Danay Suarez 
Sebastián Yatra 

Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album 
Hijos Del Mar — David Bisbal 
Rompiendo Fronteras — Alejandro Fernández 
Flora Y Faῦna — Camila Luna 
El Dorado — Shakira 
Extended Play Yatra — Sebastián Yatra 

Best Urban Fusion / Performance 
"Si Tu Novio Te Deja Sola" — J. Balvin featuring Bad Bunny 
"Despacito" (Remix) — Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee featuring Justin Bieber 
"El Amante" — Nicky Jam 
"Dagombas En Tamale" — Residente 
"Chantaje" — Shakira featuring Maluma 

Best Alternative Music Album 
Jei Beibi — Café Tacvba 
Apocalipsis Zombi — El Cuarteto de Nos 
La Trenza — Mon Laferte 
La Promesa De Thamar — Sig Ragga 
Palabras Manuales — Danay Suarez 

Best Regional Song (A Songwriter's Award) 
"Compromiso Descartado" — Espinoza Paz, songwriter (Leonardo Aguilar) 
"Ganas De Volver" — Horacio Palencia, songwriter (Horacio Palencia) 
"Sentimiento Emborrachado" — Raúl Jiménez E. and Chucho Rincón, songwriters (Santiago Arroyo) 
"Siempre Es Así" — Juan Treviño, songwriter (Juan Treviño featuring AJ Castillo) 
"Vale La Pena" — Edgar Barrera, Martín Castro Ortega and Alfonso Lizárraga, songwriters (Banda El Recodo de Cruz Lizárraga) 

Best MPB (Música Popular Brasileira) Album 
Dos Navegantes — Edu Lobo, Romero Lubambo, and Mauro Senise 
DNA Musical — Alexandre Pires 
Silva Canta Marisa — Silva 
Até Pensei Que Fosse Minha — António Zambujo 
Zanna — Zanna

via CelebrityAccess

Related articles

No comments: